CoronaVirus: Train With Mitchelton-Scott On Zwift As Team Take WorldTour Hiatus

Comments Comments

As Coronavirus or COVID-19 continues to disrupt the world, Mitchelton-SCOTT have announced a novel way for fans and supporters to ride with the team. Join them online.

 
Shane Miller's GP Lama YouTube channel features updates and content about the Mitchelton-SCOTT / Bike Exchange Zwift series.

Joining a number of other teams in taking the unprecedented step of not racing until at least later this month, Mitchelton-Scott have been training hard on Zwift.

A successful opening event saw more than 1,300 fans join 30 of the team riders on Zwift, with several more virtual rides  announced for upcoming weeks.

The events will give fans the opportunity to ride virtually alongside and interact with pro's from the men’s and women’s  squads - riders including Michael Hepburn, 2018 Vuelta a Espana winner Simon Yates, double New Zealand time trial champion Georgia Williams, Australian road race champion Amanda Spratt and recent Vuelta a Andalucia stage winner Jack Haig.

To Join A Zwift Event Follow This Link

Schedule of Mitchelton-SCOTT Training Rides

Date:

Time:

Event:

Wed, 11 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Tour of Watopia Stage 1 – MTS Takeover

Thu, 12 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Thur, 12 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Sat, 14 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Jack Haig’s Mountain Goat Challenge

Sat, 14 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Georgia Williams’ Pace and Race Challenge

Sun, 15 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Mountain Chop Challenge

Tue, 17 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Tour of Watopia Stage 2 – MTS Takeover

Tue, 17 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Tour of Watopia Stage 2 – MTS Takeover

Wed, 18 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Wed, 18 Mar

7pm CET / 5am AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Thu, 19 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Amanda Spratt Mountain Goat Challenge

Thu, 19 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Simon Yates’ Pace and Race Challenge

Fri, 20 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Mixed Team Race

Sat, 21 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Exclusive Mitchelton-SCOTT Fan Race

Sun, 22 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Flat Chop Challenge

comments powered by Disqus

Mountain Biking Australia

Confused about COVID-19 restrictions? We answer your questions about what you can and cannot do.

The Sea Otter Australia Bike Festival has paused rider registrations due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

COVID-19 or Coronavirus has dominated world headlines. But how will it affect mountain biking from supply chains to events?